Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO)

Notice of Public Hearing


Project #2020-03 SUD-B Notice to Landowners and Registered Voters

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Placer Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCO) hearing scheduled for Wednesday, November 9, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. has been rescheduled to Wednesday, December 14, 2022, at 4:00 p.m. LAFCO will hold a Public Hearing in person and remotely to consider:


LAFCO Project No. 2020-03 Special Use District B Quadrant Specific Plan Project (SUD-B NEQ) Annexation to the City of Lincoln. Annexation to the City of Lincoln of approx. 200 acres located north of Highway 65, east of Nelson Lane, south of Nicolaus Road, and west of the existing city limits in unincorporated Placer County. Proposed development includes: 430 residential units, 69 acres of commercial use, and roadway improvements. Assessor Parcel Numbers (APNs): (021-262-034, -035, -040, and portions of 021-380-034, -068, -071, -078). CEQA Lead Agency: City of Lincoln, Environmental Impact Report, State Clearinghouse No. 2015032102.

Project #2021-03 Notice of Draft Lincoln Municipal Service Review

LAFCO Project No. 2021-03 Focused Municipal Service Review (MSR) City of Lincoln. The Commission will receive the draft focused MSR study for the proposed LAFCO Project No. 2022-02 Village 5 and 7, and 2020-03 SUD-B annexations to the City of Lincoln. The Commission will open the public review period. CEQA Lead Agency: LAFCO, Class 6 Categorically Exempt (section 15306).


The hearing will be held at 4:00 p.m. Wednesday, December 14, 2022. 

Agenda for December 14, 2022

The next Commission meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, December 14, 2022, at 4 pm.

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


County Members

  • Cindy Gustafson, Vice Chair
    Supervisor, District 5
    Term Expires May 2025
  • Robert Weygandt
    Supervisor, District 2
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Jim Holmes, Alternate
    Supervisor, District 3
    Term Expires May 2024

City/Town Members

  • Trinity Burruss, Chair
    Mayor, City of Colfax
    Term Expires May 2026
  • Tracy Mendonsa
    Councilmember, City of Roseville
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Jenny Knisley, Alternate
    Mayor, City of Loomis
    Term Expires May 2026

Special District Members

  • Joshua Alpine
    Placer County Water Agency
    Term Expires May 2024
  • Rick Stephens
    Truckee Tahoe Airport District
    Term Expires May 2026
  • William Kahrl, Alternate

    Newcastle Fire Protection District

    Term Expires May 2024

Public Members

  • Susan Rohan
    Term Expires May 2023
  • Jeffrey Starsky, Alternate
    Term Expires May 2023